buttonHOME              buttonNEWS              buttonRACING              buttonRIDERS              buttonCONTACT              buttonTryLINKS

Florida MOTO News  - Motocross Series to Combine Races!

2017 FL/GA Spring Championship & Florida Series 2nd Combined Race at Bostwick Creek Mx Park

FLMN News Report

2017 Motocross Racing


Photos, Video, and Article by Tracy Beck

Bostwick, FL         June 4, 2017

The 2017 combined series racing returned to Bostwick Creek Mx Park this past weekend. The previous week's rainfall made for a muddy and challenging track for Saturday's race practice. FLMN spoke with several riders, who thought it important to tough out the muddy practice, and get in some "mud race" practice. Riders spoke of the high chance of rain for the race day, pondering what time the rain would arrive, how much would fall, and who was best at mud riding. How drastically might a mud race affect race results, and championship points?

Race day at Bostwick Mx began on the PeeWee track, with the 50cc BEG class. KTM mounted Emmitt Lendobeja (#51) put in some great motos, and took home the win with 1-1 moto scores. Jack Newman (YAM #4) and Karson Marx (HON X) would finish second and third respectively. Lendobeja would also take the win in the 50cc OIL class. The 50cc OPEN (4-9) class and 50cc (7-9) classes were won by Jake Dunham (KTM #723), with 1-1- moto scores in each class. In the 50cc (4-6) class, Blake Ninesling (KTM #999) finished first, followed by Lainey Sheehan (COB X). The little riders seemed to really enjoy their races on the Bostwick Mx PeeWee track. Riders and parents recently reported that the PeeWee track was greatly improved by the addition of some of the same great clay that the Main track riders enjoy.

Racing on the Main track was rain free for most of the day, but before the end of second motos, the rains finally came.Although not a downpour, the rain still made for some slippery racing. Rain dotted goggles would add to the challenge of navigating the slippery track. Racers worked hard to maintain their charge in the rainy conditions. Main track racer Keith Oelerich (YAM #58) would prove that rain or shine, he was there to win. Oelerich would take the win in FOUR classes, winning EVERY moto! Another impressive main track performance came from young Nathan Jeffrey (KTM #51), who took the win in three classes, also winning EVERY moto. Tommy Maxey (YAM #61) would also put on an impressive ride, with 1-1 moto scores in the 16-24, 450 B, and 125/250/450 Open (no A riders) classes. In the OPEN MONEY class, Tristan Lane (KTM #11) would be the winner. Lane would also take the win in the 450 A class, with Colton Sloan (KTM #317) and Jake Raikes (KTM #44) finishing out the top three.

Racers will head next to Motocross of Marion County (Reddick) on June 25, 2017. Points are close in many classes, and with only two rounds left of the 2017 FL/GA Spring Championship, racing is sure to be intense. Although there are still eight races left in the 2017 Florida Motocross Series, racers can't afford any poor finishes with the points being so close. Racing at Reddick is sure to exciting. Check out the FLMN photos, video, and Top 5 results from the Bostwick Creek Mx race below. For full race/series results from the 2017 FL/GA Spring Championship, and more information about the FGSC series, visit flgaracing.com. For full race/series results from the 2017 Florida Series, visit floridaseries.com.


ALL photos on the Florida MOTO News website are FREE for you to download.   Enjoy!
To browse through the photos one at a time, use the photo slider below.
Right Click on each photo to save the FULL SIZE version to your computer or device.

2017 FL/GA Spring Championship & Florida Series Combined Race - Dade City Mx


Start Over



50cc BEG: 1. EmmittLendobeja; 2. Jack Newman; 3. Karson Marx; 4. Moto Harris; 5. Gavin Pepin

50cc OPEN (4-9): 1. Jake Dunham; 2. Dalton Heffner; 3. Parker Murphy; 4. Blake Ninesling; 5. Liam Kinney

50cc OIL: 1. Emmitt Lendobeja; 2. Nathaniel J. Carney; 3. Jack Newman; 4. Caleb Frazzini; 5. Evan Froess

50cc (4-6): 1. Blake Ninesling; 2. Lainey Sheehan

50cc (7-9): 1. Jake Dunham; 2. Parker Murphy; 3. Caiden Frazzini; 4. Jesse Cole; 5. Dalton Heffner

WOMEN 12+: 1. Aura Schmelyun; 2. Breonna Walker; 3. Zoee Grzech; 4. Tracy Beck; 5. Kelsey Krause

PLUS 50: 1. Keith Oelerich; 2. Daryl Thiel; 3. Tom Magee

65cc (6-11): 1. Nathan Jeffrey; 2. Logan Mortberg; 3. Robby Goad; 4. Chris 'bubba" Moody; 5. Tyler Schumacher

450 BEG/D: 1. Kyle Dotson; 2. Ryan Smith

D-C UNLIMITED: 1. Christopher Byars; 2. Isaiah Stockford; 3. Austin Rook; 4. Greyson Jackson; 5. Cory Creel

PLUS 40: 1. Keith Oelerich; 2. Enrique Santiago; 3. Dave Froess; 4. Joel Gregor; 5. Victor Delgado

SUPERMINI (10-15): 1. Jack Kinney; 2. Jared Cannon; 3. Trevor Law; 4. Layton Fasnacht; 5. Gage Pepin

65cc (10-11): 1. Nathan Jeffrey; 2. Tyler Schumacher; 3. Kacey Sheehan; 4. Brady Newberry

65cc (6-9): 1. Logan Mortberg; 2. Robby Goad; 3. Chris "bubba" Moody; 4. Jason Vlossak; 5. Frankie Notarino

85cc BEG/D: 1. Brandon Bootz; 2. Kelsey Krause; 3. Isabel Colon; 4. Payton Willis; 5. Kyle Marx

16-24: Tommy Maxey; 2. Jake Raikes

450 C: 1. Cj Rosa Aura Schmelyun

PLUS 25: 1. Jimmy Warren; 2. Martin Cox; 3. Nicholas Smyth

PLUS 30: 1. Enrique Santiago; 3. Joel Gregor; 3. Garrett Cannon; 4. Brian Gooch

65cc BEG: 1. Tyler Schumacher; 2. Gavin Fortner; 3. Tristan Plotts; 4. Max Newman; 5. Hayden Ninesling

85cc (9-11): 1. Nathan Jeffrey; 2. Owen Pixton; 3. Trenton Leveille

85cc (12-14): 1. Jack Kinney; 2. Jared Cannon; 3. Brock Kreimeier; 4. Layton Fasnacht; 5. Colin Dellarco

PLUS 45: 1. Keith Oelerich; 2. Preston Tyson; 3. Tom Magee; 4. Daryl Thiel

VET C/NOVICE: 1. Victor Delgado; 2. Nate Ingram; 3. Bryon Sheehan; 4. Michael Webb; 5. Stephen Pedano

250 B: 1. Cody Warner

450 B: 1. Tommy Maxey; 2. Nicholas Smyth; 3. Brent Ashworth

450 A: 1. Tristan Lane; 2. Colton Sloan; 3. Jake Raikes

250 C: 1. Roberto Burgos; 2. Christopher Byars; 3. Isaiah Stockford; 4. Cj Rosa; 5. Nathan Froess

250 BEG/D: 1. J.p. Rogero; 2. Josh Begera; 3. Blake Richards; 4. Collin Souders; 5. Kyle Dotson

GIRLS (9-13): 1. Zoee Grzech; 2. Kristen Washington; 3. Isabel Colon; 4. Payton Willis; 5. Kacey Sheehan

85 JR MINI (9-13): 1. Jared Cannon; 2. Colin Dellarco; 3. Owen Pixton; 4. Larry E. Mcgough Jr; 5. Brock Kreimeier

PLUS 35: 1. Keith Oelerich; 2. Enrique Santiago; 3. Joel Gregor; 4. Dave Froess; 5. Matt Oullis

PLUS 55: 1. Daryl Thiel

YOUTH (12-15) 105-250F: 1. Roberto Burgos Jr; 2. Isaiah Stockford; 3. Greyson Jackson; 4. Jack Kinney

2 STROKE OPEN: 1. Larry E. Mcgough Jr; 2. Tracy Beck

125/250/450 Open (No A riders): 1. Tommy Maxey; 2. Jimmy Warren; 3. Martin Cox

OPEN MONEY: 1. Tristan Lane; 2. Matt Karwat; 3. Colton Sloan; 4. Jake Raikes


black line




blue line
Yellow racing checkers       FLORIDA MOTO NEWS       Yellow racing checkers

Like us on Facebook    Follow us on Twitter

buttonHOME              buttonNEWS              buttonRACING              buttonRIDERS              buttonCONTACT              buttonTryLINKS


Email: flmotonews@yahoo.com

Or call 386-878-9818 for more information.


Website by:  >>Fast Forward Web Productions.®                      Copyright © 2013 Florida Moto News.   All rights reserved.