buttonHOME              buttonNEWS              buttonRACING              buttonRIDERS              buttonCONTACT              buttonTryLINKS

Florida MOTO News  - Motocross Series to Combine Races!

2016 FL/GA Fall Championship & Florida Series - Combined Series Racing - Bostwick Creek Mx Park!

FLMN News Report

2016 Motocross Racing


Photos, Video, and Article by Tracy Beck

Bostwick, FL         August 28, 2016

The combined series racing action continued this past weekend at Bostwick Creek Mx Park. Florida MOTO News was there to race, film, and report on the action. The day of racing started out on the Bostwick Mx Pee Wee track, with the 50cc OPEN (4-9) class. As the ten OPEN riders took to the track, it would be Logan Mortberg (KTM #317), Calen Myers (COB #73), and Tyler Goins (KTM #224) out front. The three would each ride well, setting a fast pace for the rest of the field. Logan Mortberg would take the win in the morning's first race, and again in the second moto, taking the overall win. Mortberg and Myers would battle again in the 50cc (7-9) class, where this time Calen Myers would take the win with 2-1 moto scores. Goins (KTM #224) would also race the 50cc (4-6) class, where he would be victorious, with 1-1 moto scores. The racing in each of the 50cc classes was surely entertaining, as each rider gave it their all, proving their skill and desire to win. The 50cc BEG class was won by Liam Kinney (KTM #7), and in the 50cc OIL class it was Nicholas Achatz (YAM #126) with the win. Both these young riders would take the overall win with 1-1 moto scores.

Racing then moved to the MAIN track, with the 85 JR MINI (9-13) class. Maddox Spatafore (KTM #116), Jack Kinney (KTM #100), and Cody Russell (HSK #95) would be the top three in that class. Spatafore, Kinney, and Russell would test each other again in the 85cc (12-14) class. Spatafore would take the win in that class as well, ahead of Christopher Achatz (KTM #124), Jack Kinney (KTM #100), and Cody Russell (HSK #95). Racing on the MAIN track was certainly intense throughout the day. The Open Money class battle would end with the win going to Bryson Taylor (YAM #382), followed by Mason Price (HON #20) and Jake Raikes (KAW #244).

The intense moto action will continue next at Dade City Motocross on September 11, 2016. A combined series event at the Dade City track is sure to bring out some of Florida's fastest motocrossers, and some epic moto battles! Count on Florida MOTO News to be there to report on the action. For full race/series results from the 2016 FL/GA Fall Championship, and more information about the FGSC series, visit flgaracing.com. For full race/series results from the 2016 Florida Series, visit floridaseries.com. Check out the TOP 5 results, photos, and videos from the Bostwick Mx race below.


ALL photos on the Florida MOTO News website are FREE for you to download.   Enjoy!
To browse through the photos one at a time, use the photo slider below.
Right Click on each photo to save the FULL SIZE version to your computer or device.

2016 FL/GA Fall Championship & Florida Series Combined Race - Bostwick Mx


Start Over







50cc OPEN (4-9): 1. Logan Mortberg; 2. Calen Myers; 3. Tyler Goins; 4. Liam Kinney; 5. Afton Mann

50cc BEG: 1. Liam Kinney; 2. Austin Brown; 3. Parker Murphy; 4. Blake Ninesling; 5. Christian Achatz

50cc OIL: 1. Nicholas Achatz; 2. Evan Froess; 3. Moto Harris

50cc (7-9): 1. Calen Myers; 2. Logan Mortberg; 3. Hayden Ninesling; 4. Anthony Tavolacci; 5. Brandon Comerford

50cc (4-6): 1. Tyler Goins; 2. Jake Dunham; 3. Afton Mann; 4. Austin Brown; 5. Hayden Zeedyn

85 JR MINI (9-13): 1. Maddox Spatafore; 2. Jack Kinney; 3. Cody Russell; 4. Jared Cannon; 5. Christopher Achatz

D-C UNLIMITED: 1. Christopher Byars; 2. Parker Earl; 3. Payton Nelson; 4. Nathan Froess; 5. Ricky Charron

450 B: 1. Raymond Whitley; 2. Perry Warren; 3. George Warren; 4. Cody Redfern; 5. N. Jordan Fuguet

450 A: 1. Cody Stokes; 2. Jake Raikes; 3. Mason Price

450 C: 1. Evan Hamowitz; 2. Andrew Manning; 3. Darek Pixton; 4. Michael Clemente; 5. Santino Rinaudo

PLUS 40: 1. Tom Magee; 2. Nate Ingram; 3. Teddy Block; 4. Daryl Thiel; 5. Stephen Pedano

250 BEG/D: 1. Austin Rook; 2. Isaiah Stockford; 3. Andrew Hylton

450 BEG/D: 1. Austin Perdue

85cc (9-11): 1. Trevor Law; 2. Max Renner; 3. Jared Cannon; 4. Ryder Gwynn; 5. Owen Pixton

85cc (12-14): 1. Maddox Spatafore; 2. Christopher Achatz; 3. Jack Kinney; 4. Cody Russell; 5. Mason Hronec

GIRLS (9-13): 1. Kristen Washington; 2. Kacey Sheehan

PLUS 25: 1. Raymond Whitley; 2. Cody Stokes; 3. Kyle Cronin; 4. John Haller; 5. Teddy Block

PLUS 30: 1. Garrett Cannon; 2. Dave Froess; 3. Brandon Sharff

WOMEN 14+: 1. Tracy Beck; 2. Kelsy Hornsby

PLUS 50: 1. Tom Magee; 2. Daryl Thiel; 3. Raymond Burr; 4. Delacy Peavy

85cc BEG/D: 1. Owen Pixton; 2. Kristen Washington

SUPER MINI (10-15): 1. Christian Dresser; 2. Max Renner; 3. Carson Booth; 4. Trevor Law; 5. Matthew Medel

16-24: 1. Jake Raikes; 2. Stephen Gallagher; 3. George Warren; 4. Michael Clemente; 5. Andrew Manning

PLUS 35: 1. Dave Froess; 2. Brandon Sharrf; 3. Garrett Cannon; 4. Teddy Block

PLUS 45: 1. Tom Magee; 2. Jason Beck; 3. Daryl Thiel; 4. Edward Gomez; 5. Raymond Burr

2 STROKE OPEN: 1. Tracy Beck

65cc BEG: 1. Kacey Sheehan; 2. Calen Myers; 3. Lukas Graham; 4. Ashton Skowvonski; 5. Jackson Jones

65cc OPEN (6-11): 1. Ryder Gwynn; 2. Zanes Spires; 3. Brock Kreimeier; 4. Jason Vlossak; 5. Braxton Burnsed

250 C: 1. Stephen Gallagher; 2. Evan Hamowitz; 3. Jonathan Fitzgerald; 4. Darek Pixton; 5. Hayden Hawkins

250 B: 1. Perry Warren; 2. N. Jordan Fuguet

VET C/NOVICE: 1. Nate Ingram; 2. Bryon Sheehan; 3, Shawn Ninesling; 4. Edward Gomez; 5. Raymond Burr

PLUS 55: 1. Daryl Thiel

65cc (10-11): 1. Ryder Gwynn; 2. Brock Kreimeier; 3. Ashton Skowvonski; 4. Jackson Jones

65cc (6-9): 1. Zane Spires; 2. Logan Mortberg; 3. Jason Vlossak; 4. Braxton Burnsed

YOUTH (12-15) 105-250F: 1. Christian Dresser; 2. Jonathan Fitzgerald; 3. Hayden Hawkins; 4. Isaiah Stockford; 5. Parker Earl

OPEN AM NO A: 1. Perry Warren; 2. George Warren; 3. Cody Redfern; 4. Kyle Cronin; 5. John Haller

OPEN MONEY: 1. Bryson Taylor; 2, Mason Price; 3. Jake Raikes


black line




blue line
Yellow racing checkers       FLORIDA MOTO NEWS       Yellow racing checkers

Like us on Facebook    Follow us on Twitter

buttonHOME              buttonNEWS              buttonRACING              buttonRIDERS              buttonCONTACT              buttonTryLINKS


Email: flmotonews@yahoo.com

Or call 386-878-9818 for more information.


Website by:  >>Fast Forward Web Productions.®                      Copyright © 2013 Florida Moto News.   All rights reserved.